Self saucing microwave pudding; or Why I need to start exercising

Two blog posts that I’ve been meaning to write lately are probably connected so I guess it makes sense to join them.

Exercise. Something I haven’t really ever done consciously, it’s just always been part of my lifestyle – biking/walking to work. Although my two munchkins keep me moving plenty I’m feeling now that my youngest is one it’s time to focus on that pregnancy belly. So when I stumbled on to this link to fighting belly fat exercises the other day, I thought I should give it a go. Time will tell if I stick with it, and if it makes a difference, but maybe by writing it down here I’ve got a better chance of keeping it up.

Now, enter the evil microwave self-saucing chocolate pudding. Seriously. My belly fat does not need any help! But this is just so darn easy and SO good! I can’t even remember how I came across this recipe but it is decadent.

I basically follow what is in the linked blog post, summarised here:

  • Mix equal parts (~ 1.5 Tbsp): sugar, cocoa, self-raising flour, milk
  • Sprinkle with: /li> 1 tsp cocoa, 1 Tbsp brown sugar, 1 Tbsp water
  • Zap it for 30-40 seconds
  • Top with a little ice cream, or even milk, and enjoy!
  • Made this today while both girls napped and added a few pieces of chopped pear. Yum!

    Leave a Reply

    