Review: One to Ten and Back Again

I love it when our local library rhyme-time introduces me to a book I’m not familiar with. Especially a fun one like One to Ten and Back Again by Sue Heap and Nick Sharratt.

20130418-143044.jpg

Not just a simple counting book, it is really a lovely story looking at the friendship between a boy and girl. My almost 2 year old loved it, especially reviewing all the things we counted on the last page.

I’m familiar with Nick Sharratt from Shark in the Park and the illustrations here are done in the same fun simple style.

I’m not immediately adding this one to my collection but we’ll definitely borrowed it from the library now and then.

Leave a Reply

