Field research in LIS

Although I’m not interested in a PhD I would like to be involved with research projects from a practitioner point of view. Volunteering at the recent ASIS&T conference in Vancouver has shown me how much is being done in the LIS research community but also how little is integrated with practitioners in the field. My hope is that through my career I can remain involved with research by facilitating research in a real world setting but also by staying abreast of the research and applying it to improve service delivery.

Leave a Reply

